» Hello Spec Miata Community » SpecMiata.com » Spec Miata » Traqmate vs AIM

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: Traqmate vs AIM
rhart Verified Driver
Psycho Member

Region: SFR
Car #: 53
Year : 94
Icon 1 posted  Profile for rhart     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Can I get opinions on which is the best or most appropriate for SM.
Thanks in advance

Z-MAN Verified Driver

Region: Mid-South
Car #: 54
Year : 1990
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Z-MAN     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I've used one AIM system and one Traqmate system so I'm no data expert.

Both systems collect data well but I found the Traqmate system easier to install, set up and use. The software is much easier to use in my opinion.

I don't know where you are but in the Mid-Div and SE-Div there are A LOT of systems installed in SM cars - lots of guys to get data from to use as a yard stick.

I recommend the Traqmate...

MZ

Sean Allen Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
Veteran Member

Car #: 54!
Year : 90'
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Sean Allen   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I would get what most of the people in your region run.

38BFAST Verified Driver

Region: Waterford Hills
Car #: 38
Year : 96
Icon 1 posted  Profile for 38BFAST     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I am a fan of the AIM stuff. Very powerful and expandable. Look at the EVO 4 with a Micron dash.

But if all your buds have Traqmate systems it might be the way to go.

--------------------
Ralph Provitz
2008 WHRRI SM Champion
2008 WHRRI Top 10 Overall
V2 Motorsports, Race support, Data Dude

JimEli Verified Driver Made Donation to Website

Region: NWR
Car #: 5
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for JimEli   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

DL1 is my choice with far better analysis software. But the deciding factor should be whom will you overlay your data with?