Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » SpecMiata.com » Spec Miata Safety » Where to try on HANS and R3?

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: Where to try on HANS and R3?
Marc Ulan

Region: Northeast
Year : 1990
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Marc Ulan     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Hi all -

I am new to SM and to racing in general. I just bought a race ready car and am planning on working towards my license once the weather warms up. In the meantime, I need to purchase a driver suit, helmet, head and neck restraint, etc. I'd like to try on both HANS and R3 systems to see which is a better fit for me. This brings me to my question. Is there anywhere in the Northeast where I can try on both a HANS and R3? I live in Central Connecticut and don't mind driving a 2 or 3 hours in any direction.

Thanks in advance for your help. I've been reading the forums for a while now and find the info invaluable. I am sure I'll have additional questions as I go.

Marc

kevin 22 Verified Driver

Region: NYR
Car #: 22
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for kevin 22     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

You can try my R3 on next time you are on Long Island. just send my a PM and I will give a phone number.

--------------------
Kevin Anderson

Andy Bettencourt Verified Driver
www.flatout-motorsports.com

Region: NER
Car #: 09 ITA
Year : 90, 91, 94 Rentals
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Andy Bettencourt   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I also have an R3. Will be in Danbury this week...

Ping me.

--------------------
Andy Bettencourt
Flatout Motorsports
www.flatout-motorsports.com

Brandon F. Verified Driver

Region: NNJR
Car #: 48
Year : 1996
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Brandon F.     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Marc,