Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » National Auto Sport Association » NASA Northeast » New Guy Checking In

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: New Guy Checking In
Cole

Region: Philly
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Cole     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I'm new to the game. Searching for my donor car, and planning my build. Got the money said aside and looking ready to have some fun.

Bucks County, PA guy.

--------------------
Lotta people go through life doing things badly. Racing's important to men who do it well. When you're racing, it's life. Anything that happens before or after is just waiting.

- Steve McQueen, Le Mans

Steve D. Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
Once you get past the gag reflex, the jelly ain't bad!

Region: Atlanta
Car #: 30
Year : 1999
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Steve D.     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

quote:
Originally posted by Cole:
Got the money said aside ...

Double it! [Big Grin]

Welcome! I'll start off with some unsolicited advice: buy a car that is already built unless this is your 2nd, 3rd or 4th race car and you know exactly what you want.

I'd be happy to share my build sheet for the '99 I built over the winter. Then look at what you can buy one for...

Kind of depressing, but the car is exactly as I wanted it (except for the dents I now have in both doors).

Steve D.

Mark de Regt Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
Veteran Member

Region: NWR/Oregon; ICSCC
Car #: 70
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Mark de Regt   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Welcome, Cole.