Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » SpecMiata.com » Spec Miata Competition Tires » When do the RA-1's get fast?

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: When do the RA-1's get fast?
SM Police

Region: Chicago
Car #: 30
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for SM Police     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I am very new to SM racing. Is it accurate to say the RA-1's are fastest just before they cord? What is the optimum race weekend tire prep scenario?

--------------------
Speed Dog Racing, Inc.

Casey Z Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
MegaModerator

Region: MidDiv
Car #: 13
Year : 92
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Casey Z     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Do a search and you will then want to go hang yourself. It depends on the track, etc. The planets being aligned and a full moon helps...

--------------------
----------------
Z Brothers Racing / East Street Auto

Casey Z - 1.6 Kettle
MidDiv National #13

Dave Morris Verified Driver Made Donation to Website

Region: DC Region
Car #: #0 SSM #0 SM
Year : 1990
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Dave Morris     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

quote:
Originally posted by SM Police:
I am very new to SM racing. Is it accurate to say the RA-1's are fastest just before they cord? What is the optimum race weekend tire prep scenario?

That is correct. I am offering a new service to provide tires in that condition. Send me your new shaved Toyos and I will wear them down to just before the cords and send them back to you. There is no charge for this service other than return freight. And I don't charge tax. [Smile]

--------------------
Dave Morris

Jim Boemler Verified Driver
Veteran Member

Region: NWR, OR
Year : 1992
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Jim Boemler     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator