Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » SpecMiata.com » SMulators » New to SIM's and Racing on-line...

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: New to SIM's and Racing on-line...
KevinS

Region: Arizona
Car #: #42
Icon 1 posted  Profile for KevinS     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

I'm new to racing on-line & SIM's racing. I would like to get started, and was looking for some tips. Which is better-Xbox, playstation or PC racing? Also, is there any spec miata or MX-5 racing?

Monkeywrench

Region: SJR
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Monkeywrench     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

PC racing.

I believe there is a MX-5 Cup mod for GTR2 and RFactor. I don't know how good they are.

I really think the best out there at the moment is Live For Speed.

--------------------
-Bob Adams

Buelligan Verified Driver Made Donation to Website

Region: WDC
Car #: 05
Year : 91
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Buelligan     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

PC RULES!!

GTR2 is one of the best right now. But there are a few others, Live for speed is supposed to be good and have alot of mods. Also there is R-Factor. There is a SIM forum here just take a look through there.

The wheel to have for the money right now is the Logitech G-25, has a clutch pedal and a 6 speed gated shifter that can also be a sequential. Has paddle shifters too.

--------------------
Mike Monaghan
#05 SSM
"BUELL" The Original STREETFIGHTER

Dusty Bottoms Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
99 all the way!

Region: Lone Star
Year : 1990
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Dusty Bottoms     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

The MX-5 Cup mod for GTR2 is nice. I like it so far, but I'm having a hard time with off-throttle oversteer after a few laps. Even racing against the computer is a blast and very challenging.