Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » SpecMiata.com » Spec Miata Rules & Competition » Dec. Fastrack

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: Dec. Fastrack
fastbrewer

Region: Utah
Car #: 93
Year : 1996
Icon 1 posted  Profile for fastbrewer     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

http://scca.com/documents/Fastrack/09/12/09-fastrack-dec.pdf

Looks like the SM compliance fee is now eliminated? (Page 5)

Also the new engine rules are published for review. (starting on page 37)
They look pretty clear cut to me, but since I make beer for a living and am not a machinist I won't really know [tipsy]
I have to rely on those more knowledgeable than I, and it looks like you've all done well. I hope it gets approved and all things are pointing to a closer to spec class.

Thanks to those of you who volunteer your time!
-Jon

Chris Windsor Verified Driver Made Donation to Website Series Champ
windsorcustoms.com

Region: WDCR,
Car #: 38
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Chris Windsor   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Item 9. Effective 1/1/10: Change section 9.3.31 as follows:
Exposed glass headlights shall be taped. Rear brake lights may be taped with transparent tape. Turn signals, front parking lights,
backup lamps, and side marker lights may be taped or painted

Whoo hoo [thumbsup]

--------------------
2011 Season schedule coming soon
Support, sales, repair or rental
windsorcustoms.com

Mike C Verified Driver Made Donation to Website
MegaModerator

Region: WDCR - 042
Car #: 75
Year : 93 & 95 & 99
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Mike C   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

We try!

--------------------
Mike Collins
MEATHEAD Racing
http://www.SHEETZ.com
The MEATHEAD Racing 2010 Calendar is up!!!!
www.MEATHEADRacing.com
SMAC Member
WDCR-SCCA SM Drivers Rep.