Spec Miata Community   
search | help | calendar | games | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello Spec Miata Community » Sports Car Club of America » SCCA Central » Just an introduction

- Email this page to someone! | Subscribe To Topic  
Author Topic: Just an introduction
Zauskycop Verified Driver

Region: Chicago
Car #: 45
Year : 1991
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Zauskycop     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Hi everyone,

I've been hanging out on the website for a few months now, when I decided to purchase a SM car. Been trying to glean off all the knowledge I can, but sorta stay in the background until I actually took possession of the car...which happened this week. I'm never quite sure how to introduce myself on these lists without sounding like a dork, but...I'll give it a shot.

With that in mind, I would like to say hi! I'm Tracy Ramsey, and letting you all know to look for a new car next year in the Cendiv/Chicago Region area races. I have some national karting experience, some regional late model stock car experience, and for the last 6 years, I have been autocrossing in MR2 Spyders, of various preparation levels...Stock class, and D Prepared.

Looking forward to meeting all of you at Blackhawk, RA, and where ever else I may end up going. I'm planning on taking the 2010 driving school at Blackhawk (SCCA) and getting going.

Tracy Ramsey

--------------------
Tracy Ramsey
Team Blenderblaster

Lance Snyder Made Donation to Website
Administrator

Region: Atlanta
Icon 1 posted  Profile for Lance Snyder     Edit/Delete Post  Report this post to a Moderator

Tracy, don't worry... there plenty of dorks around here. [Big Grin]

--------------------
All this has happened before, and will happen again

Bob Thornton - Race Engineering Verified Driver Made Donation to Website Series Champ
When the eagles are silent, the parrots begin to jabber. - Sir Winston Churchill

Region: Central Carolina
Car #: 48
Year : 1999